Pupukea Road

Texas Caviar 

1 Comment

I cook so rarely I don’t totally remember what my hashtag for food is, but here ya’ll go: 
 2 cans black eyed peas – drained

1/2 c red onion

1/4 c red wine vinegar

1 green pepper

1 clove garlic 

1/4 c olive oil 

Dash of tobasco

Dash of pepper

3 T sugar

Serve with salty corn chips. 😋

If I were still working, this is what I’d be bringing this to a pot luck meeting. 

Author: jenwilliamshi

Just in case you're wondering, this is what I'm doing on my year off...

One thought on “Texas Caviar 

  1. Hi Jen,

    I am an avid reader of your blog and left a comment on your post about how great your posts are. Anyway in return, and a resident of the North Shore (Laie) I wanted to share some information about free fun family activities with you at the Polynesian Cultural Center. Here is the information:

    Polynesian Cultural Center: You can bring your Family and Friends and join everyone on August 5th at the Hukilau Marketplace Lawn for a Free Movie Night. In honor of the Summer Olympics starting, we will be showing the Family Fun Movie Cool Runnings at 7:30PM. Bring your own blankets and chairs, and enjoy discounted ice cream and crepes.

    They show free family movies often and when I saw this I thought of you, Ross and your girls. Just wanted to share with you. There is plenty of free parking and you can take stuff to eat and you can buy stuff there as well.

    Mahalo for being an awesome writer!

    Like

Leave a Reply

