Pupukea Road

Midori Notebooks for My Girls 

Leave a comment

Apparently, the Filofax is making a comeback. 

Today at the Daikon Festival I found the cutest booth selling fabric notebooks with a variety of inserts. I bought 2  for $15 each (then had my mom buy one more for Ellie), and started the normal progression of obsessive searching online for anything related to it. 

 I’ve now been on Etsy for the last 3 hours browsing anything “Midori”. Actually, I’ve been searching “Fauxdori” because it’s the DIY version of the original Midori Traveler’s Notebook. 

I almost wish I journaled too. 

Inside cover. I’m adding a folder insert and another lined insert later.

Tokidoki charm added after purchase


Every time we take a trip, the girls keep a journal and also glue in their ticket stubs, maps, and postcards – usually in a composition book. Using this will make everything more uniform. They can keep the cover and just change out the insides! GENIUS. 

Bookshelf of the girls’ journaling past

Author: jenwilliamshi

Just in case you're wondering, this is what I'm doing on my year off...

Leave a Reply

