Pupukea Road

Tea Tree Obsessed

Leave a comment

A few days ago we went to Byron Bay and then drove a little further to Lennox to Lake Ainsworth.

Lake Ainsworth is a big fresh water lake (adjacent to the the ocean) that surrounded by tea trees. The tannins from the tea trees leach into the lake, making the water a reddish murky color with a film of oil on the top. I couldn’t smell anything, but after swimming in the water, my hair felt oh so soft. The girls kept saying how calm they felt – I’m sure soaking in the water had therapeutic benefits. I want to go back.

 

 

Author: jenwilliamshi

Just in case you're wondering, this is what I'm doing on my year off...

Leave a Reply

